Sister Cities Commission


Sister Cities Commission LogoThe Sister Cities Commission works towards “bringing the world together one friendship at a time.” Montgomery’s Sister City is Neuilly-Plaisance, France.

Seven volunteers appointed by the Montgomery City Council compose the Sister Cities Commission. The Commission meets on the third Tuesday of the month at Montgomery City Hall, 10101 Montgomery Rd, Montgomery, Ohio 45242 at 6:30 p.m.

The Sister Cities Commission sponsors and participates in several events throughout the year.

  • July Fourth Parade
  • Bastille Day Celebration
  • Dinner Around the World
  • Exchanges

Commission Members

  • Marcallene Shockey, Chair
  • Jody Ballah
  • Blair Davis
  • Melissa Linser
  • Balbina Maniet
  • Jack Wild

Chris Dobrozsi, Council Liaison

Matthew Vanderhorst, Community and Information Services Director, Staff Liaison

Contact Us

Matthew Vanderhorst

Close window