Landmarks Commission


Landmarks Commission LogoThe Landmarks Commission provides for the preservation of Montgomery’s historical, architectural and archaeological heritage. The commission makes recommendations to the Planning Commission and City Council on matters of legislation and development that may affect the city’s landmarks and provides continuing education of the City’s residents and businesses to foster greater awareness of the City’s heritage.

Seven volunteers appointed by the Montgomery City Council compose the Landmarks Commission. The Commission meets on the second Wednesday of the month at Montgomery City Hall, 10101 Montgomery Rd, Montgomery, Ohio 45242 at 6:00 p.m.


  • Larry Schwartz, Chair
  • Jane Garfield
  • Brett Macht
  • Stephen Schmidlin
  • Carole Cottrill
  • John Durham

Ken Suer, Council Liaison
Kevin Chesar, Community Development Director

Contact Us

Kevin Chesar

(513) 792-8329

Close window