Civil Service Commission


The Civil Service Commission ensures that procedures for all positions in the classified service of the City are followed and that appointments and promotions to these positions are made according to merit.

The Civil Service Commission is composed of three volunteers appointed by City Council. The Commission meets as needed at the Montgomery Safety Center, 10150 Montgomery Road, Montgomery, Ohio 45242.


  • Benny Miles, Chair
  • Fred Kleiser, Vice Chair
  • Michael Hawkins, Secretary

Sasha Naiman, City Council Liaison

Paul Wright, Fire Chief
John Crowell, Police Chief
Julie Prickett, Human Resources Manager

Contact Us

Julie Prickett

Upcoming Meetings

Sorry no content could be found.

Close window